Results of the First Ballot

Ontario Liberal Party Leadership 2013

Eric Hoskins Gerard Kennedy Sandra Pupatello | Charles Sousa | Harinder Takhar | | Kathleen Wynne

The results of the first ballot:

Eric Hoskins  150 votes  7.2%
Gerrard Kennedy 281 votes  13.5%
Sandra Pupatello  599 votes  28.7%
Charles Sousa  222 votes  10.7%
Harinder Takhar  235 votes  11.3%
Kathleen Wynne  597 votes  286%

Hoskins will automatically be dropped for the 2nd ballot.

Although Hoskins himself acknowledged in his speech that he was not a serious contender based on the numbers, he appears to have joined the Wynne camp on the floor, which would bring her to the lead. Soon after, Takhar crossed the floor and joined Pupatello.

The remainder of the candidates will be on the 2nd ballot.